Transaction date

July 2020

Sector

IT Services

Transaction type

Sale

Country

Switzerland

SMC Corporate Finance advises Logicare on its sale to Avectris

Logicare AG was founded in 2006 by four hospitals in the canton of Zurich with the aim of leveraging synergies in the area of IT and executing joint projects. Today, Logicare specialises in consulting/projects, operations and support for all IT resources of healthcare providers for its customers. With around 80 employees, the company operates IT systems and infrastructure for more than 6,000 users and offers a comprehensive range of IT services.

Avectris, a subsidiary of Axpo Group, is an experienced IT service provider for medium-sized Swiss companies primarily in the service provider, finance, healthcare, industrial, legal, public and utility sectors. Avectris offers its customers comprehensive one-stop IT services.

Logicare will be integrated into Avectris. With the merger, Avectris is expanding its industry-specific competence in the healthcare sector. The company operates four locations and employs now a total of 460 people.

Thomas Wettstein, CEO of Avectris: “Logicare has healthcare in its DNA. The company, which was founded by hospitals, has extensive experience in the field of specialist healthcare IT. With this acquisition, we are consolidating our position as one of the leading IT services providers in the Swiss market.” Stefan Steiner, CEO of Logicare, also sees nothing but advantages in the merger: “Switzerland’s healthcare sector is changing at a rapid pace. Hospitals and other players are being faced with new and complex challenges all the time, including in the area of information technology. In Avectris, we have found an excellent partner whose customer focus and IT expertise has impressed us.” Urs J. Fischer, Chairman of Logicare AG, adds: “Avectris AG has convinced us with its high level of expertise in the business areas that are important to us. The willingness to take the next step in development with Logicare AG was noticeable right from the start.” He also adds: “The process was very professional and judicious under the experienced direction of Thierry de Sépibus, Managing Partner at SMC Corporate Finance. Our interests were competently represented at all times.”

A SMC Corporate Finance team advised the sellers in the search for a suitable strategic partner and supported them in structuring, negotiating and closing the transaction in a competitive process.

Other ICT transactions

Transaktionsdatum

Juli 2020

Sektor

IT Services

Transaktionstyp

Verkauf

Land

Schweiz

SMC Corporate Finance hat die Eigentümer der Logicare AG beim Verkauf an Avectris beraten.

Logicare AG wurde 2006 von vier Spitälern im Kanton Zürich mit dem Ziel gegründet, Synergien in der Informatik zu nutzen und Projekte gemeinsam zu realisieren. Heute ist die Kernkompetenz von Logicare auf Beratung/Projekte, Betrieb und Support aller Informatikmittel von Leistungserbringern im Gesundheitswesen ausgerichtet. Das Unternehmen betreibt mit rund 80 Mitarbeitenden die Informatik für über 6‘000 Benutzer.

Avectris, eine Tochtergesellschaft der Axpo-Gruppe, ist eine IT-Dienstleisterin für Schweizer Mittelstandsunternehmen primär in den Branchen Dienstleister, Finanzwirtschaft, Gesundheitswesen, Industrie, öffentlicher Sektor und Versorger. Avectris bietet ihren Kunden ganzheitliche IT-Services aus einer Hand.

Logicare wird in die Avectris integriert. Mit dem Zusammenschluss baut Avectris gezielt ihre branchenspezifische Kompetenz im Gesundheitswesen aus. Das Unternehmen betreibt vier Standorte und beschäftigt nun insgesamt 460 Mitarbeiter.

Thomas Wettstein, CEO Avectris, sagt zur Übernahme: «Logicare hat das Gesundheitswesen im Blut. Das Unternehmen hat eine breite Erfahrung in der fachspezifischen IT des Gesundheitswesens. Mit der Übernahme stärken wir unsere Position als einer der führenden IT-Dienstleister im Schweizer Markt. »Stefan Steiner, CEO der Logicare, sieht im Zusammenschluss nur Vorteile: «Das Schweizer Gesundheitswesen verändert sich rasant. Die Spitäler und andere Akteure stehen laufend vor neuen, vielseitigen (IT-)Herausforderungen. Mit Avectris haben wir einen exzellenten Partner gefunden, der bezüglich Kundenorientierung und IT-Fachkompetenz überzeugt. Urs J. Fischer, VRP Logicare AG, ergänzt: „Avectris AG hat uns mit hoher Sachkompetenz in den für uns wichtigen Geschäftsfeldern überzeugt. Der Wille, mit Logicare AG den nächsten Entwicklungsschritt anzugehen, war von Beginn weg spürbar“. Des Weiteren fügt er an: „Der Prozess verlief unter der erfahrenen Leitung von Thierry de Sépibus, Managing Partner bei SMC Corporate Finance, sehr professionell und umsichtig. Unsere Interessen wurden zu jedem Zeitpunkt kompetent vertreten.“

Ein SMC Corporate Finance Team hat die Verkäufer bei der Suche nach einem geeigneten strategischen Partner exklusiv beraten und dabei unterstützt, die Transaktion im Rahmen eines kompetitiven Prozesses zu strukturieren, zu verhandeln und abzuschliessen.

Weitere ICT Transaktionen