Transaction date

July 2018

Sector

IT / Software

Transaction type

Sales mandate

Countries

Germany

SMC Corporate Finance advised the Gesellschaft für Informations- und Managementsysteme mbH on the sale of 80% of its shares.

IMS has been active in the software market since 1987 and employs more than 70 people in development, support, sales and service at its four locations in Berlin, Dinslaken, Philippsburg and Zurich. The core product is IMSWARE, a ERP software that helps customers with diverse, complex management tasks. IMS is a leader in computer-based facility management (CAFM), property management, cable and network management as well as fiber management.

RIB Software SE is a global leader in the iTWO 5D BIM Big Data technology for the construction industry and is one of the top 30 technology companies in Germany (listed in the TecDax) with more than 1000 employees.

“The technologies of RIB offer us the perfect opportunity to take the important step towards BIM and IoT together with our customers. By using integrated BIM data, the first smart building applications such as indoor navigation are made possible. We will therefore continue to support our customers as an innovative and reliable partner and look forward to working with the RIB team to further expand our strengths in the market, “says Michael Heinrichs, Managing Director of IMS.

“By integrating IMS’s solutions, we will take efficiency to a new level throughout the life cycle of buildings and infrastructure,” said Michael Sauer, CEO of RIB.

SMC was the exclusive M&A advisor to IMS Gesellschaft für Informations- und Managementsysteme mbH.

Other ICT transactions

Transaktionsdatum

Juli 2018

Sektor

IT / Software

Transaktionstyp

Verkaufsmandat

Länder

Deutschland

SMC Corporate Finance hat die IMS Gesellschaft für Informations- und Managementsysteme mbH beim Verkauf von 80% der Anteile beraten.

Die IMS ist seit 1987 im Softwaremarkt tätig und beschäftigt an den vier Standorten Berlin, Dinslaken, Philippsburg und Zürich über 70 Mitarbeiter in Entwicklung, Support, Vertrieb und Service. Das Kernprodukt ist IMSWARE, eine ERP-Software, die die Kunden bei vielfältigen, komplexen Managementaufgaben unterstützt. IMS ist führend bei Computer gestützten Facility Management (CAFM), Property Management, Kabel und Netzwerkmanagement sowie Management von Glasfaser-Netzen.

Die RIB Software SE ist ein weltweit führender Anbieter der iTWO 5D BIM Big Data Technologie für die Bauindustrie und gehört mit über 1000 Mitarbeitern zu den Top 30 Technologieunternehmen in Deutschland (gelistet im TecDax).

„Die Technologien der RIB bieten uns die perfekte Möglichkeit, um gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden den wichtigen Schritt in Richtung BIM und IoT zu gehen. Durch die Nutzung integrierter BIM Daten werden erste Smart Building Applikationen wie Indoor Navigation möglich. Wir werden unseren Kunden somit weiterhin als innovativer und verlässlicher Partner zur Seite stehen und freuen uns auf die Zusammenarbeit mit dem Team von RIB, um unsere Stärken im Markt weiter auszubauen“, sagt Michael Heinrichs, Geschäftsführer von IMS.

„Durch die Integration der Lösungen von IMS werden wir die Effizienz im gesamten Lebenszyklus von Gebäuden und Infrastrukturen auf ein neues Niveau heben“, sagt Michael Sauer, Vorstand der RIB.

SMC war der exklusive M&A Berater von IMS Gesellschaft für Informations- und Managementsysteme mbH.

Weitere ICT Transaktionen